Latest News, Data & Advice around Festivals

Ganesh Chaturthi

Ganesh Chaturthi

About Lord Ganesh, Ganesha Iconography, Ganesha Incarnations, Celebration, Ganesha Chaturthi Origin and Significance, Procedure of Ganesh Puja.

Durga Puja

Durga Puja

Durga Puja, also called Durgotsava, is an annual Hindu festival in the Indian subcontinent dedicated to Goddess Durga.



Diwali, also known as Deepavali, is a Hindu festival of lights, which is celebrated every autumn in the northern hemisphere and spring in southern hemisphere

Makar Sankranti

Makar Sankranti

The day of Sankranti is dedicated to Lord Surya, the Sun God and this day is considered significant to worship Surya Deva.

Karwa Chauth

Karwa Chauth fasting is done during Krishna Paksha Chaturthi in the Hindu month of Kartik by married women for the long life of their husband.


Navaratri, literally means nine nights, also spelled Navratri or Navarathri, is a nine nights and ten days Hindu festival, celebrated in the autumn every year.

Puja Vidhi during Navratri

Ghatasthapana is one of the significant rituals during Navratri as it marks the beginning of nine days festivity.

Govardhan Puja

Govardhan Puja also known as Annakut Puja is celebrated as the day when Lord Krishna defeated God Indra.

Chhath Puja

Chhath is an ancient Hindu Vedic festival celebrated in Bihar, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh as well as the Madhesh region of Nepal.

Children's Day

Children's Day is a day recognized to celebrate children. The day is celebrated in different countries on various calendar dates.


Christmas is an annual festival that celebrates the birth of Jesus Christ, on December 25.

New Year

First day of January is known as New Year that is the day at which a new calendar year begins and the year count of calendar increases by one.